A Momentary Escape

motorcycle people

Lately I have felt overwhelmed and caught between trying to balance the things I love to do (photography/hanging with friends) and work(internship/school work).  Sometimes all I want to do is escape from my own head.  Sometimes, the opportunity for a momentary escape is nearly impossible to find.  But, when I do need a escape I turn to my camera.  Photography is my escape, a moment in time when the photographer and the viewer are able to stop for a minute and really understand the world that they actually live in.  Photography forces the viewers and the artist to recognize each moment.  So for this semester I am going to try and meet new people, explore new places and be more open to embracing the unknown. Although, it is hard for me to blog during the semester, please stay tuned and hopefully you will be able to experience a momentary escape throughout my photos.

This entry was published on January 14, 2014 at 2:38 am. It’s filed under Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

