Get Caught Up: Inferno by Dan Brown

dbinferno

Usually on my blog, I don’t write book reviews.  But, there are so many good books out there, so I might review some of the ones I actually like to you.   This all began when I recently finished reading Dan Brown’s new book Inferno.  I was so excited to start reading the new installment of the Robert Langdon series. By the end of the book my expectations had been more than satisfied. Robert Langdon is back, and on strict time limit to help solve the mysteries of Dante’ Inferno, in hopes to save the world from a bio-engineered plague while being chased by a man called the provost.  Can Langdon solve the tricky riddles of Dante’s Inferno in order to save the world?

I loved the book from start to finish. As an omnivorous reader, I relished the unexpected plot twists that helped keep the plot alive.  And as history buff, I enjoyed the art history references and the factual content of the book.  But the most interesting part of the book was the science behind the plague.  Though I do not want to give too much information out, I really felt that the genius of the plague was the real jewel of the novel.  Dan Brown has throughly outdone himself in his new novel.  I am excited to see if Inferno will be made into a movie.  My rating: 9.5/10

This entry was published on May 18, 2013 at 5:29 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

