Holiday Obsessions

4367087-13-1-2-12

This entire week my head has been up in the clouds.  I can’t seem to get myself together to do any of my homework, or to even care about the two projects that I have to turn on Thursday.  Instead of worrying about that I have been obsessing over zombies, Love Actuallypresents, Passion Pit, and lykke Li.  Now this may seem like an odd list but that’s just the way I work

First off I am obsessing over the new movie Warm Bodies.  The movie stars Nicholas Hout, Dave Franco and Analeigh Tipton.  Basically it’s a zombie love story.  Basically, a zombie falls in love with a human and now must help change the entire population of zombies infected with the “plague”.  It’s kind of weird but at the same time I can’t help but be really intrigued about what might actually happen.  The movie comes out on February 1st.

Second:  Love Actually is one of the best christmas movies I have ever seen.  It has been my tradition to watch the movie on DVR during the holiday season.  If you haven’t seen the movie it stars big names and big laughs.  It is by the best romantic comedy out to date.

Third:  What would Christmas be without song good music to listen to.  So for this holiday season I highly recommend listening to some Passion Pit- Little Secrets and Lykke LiDance, Dance, Dance.  Passion Pit once again uses it’s upbeat base to create music or ears will crave.  In contrast Lykke Li uses simple beats and base guitar notes to help create her music.

Here are some the trailers/mp3 recordings:

Little Secrets- Passion Pit

Dance, Dance, Dance- Lykke Li

Love Actually-

Warm Bodies:

http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/summit/warmbodies/

This entry was published on December 19, 2012 at 1:26 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

