An American Adele

If your on the East coast then you know the snow is coming down, coming down hard.  After aimlessly wondering the internet and finishing math homework, I took another look at youtube.  I remembered that I had saved a bunch of songs I liked on my account.  As I was looking I clicked on Elle King’s “No One Can Save You”.  I just felt like this fitted perfectly for the occasion.

For all that do not know, Elle King is an american musician.  Here genre of music include influences from country, rock, blues and soul.  After following music legends such as Otis Redding, the Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs, Johnny Cash and a little AC/DC, she began to create her own music.  Already educated in playing the guitar at the age 13, it was no surprise that she start going to her own gigs at the age of 16.  As of today the talented singer is signed to RCA Records.  Her first EP debut, The Elle King EP, was released by RCA/Fat Possum Records.  Her songs have been featured in shows such as Mob Wives: Chicago.  There she scored the position for the show’s theme song.

As you can already tell by the title, I give Elle King the title of the American Adele.  Her song has the same biting soulful voice of Adele.  In her song, “No One Can Save You”  the lyrics and the melody are so simple.  The complexity of the repeating guitar chords highlight the soulful and sometimes raw voice of King.  Another highlighted feature is the truthful lyrics of the artist.  The song in a of itself is simple and speaks to even the most loneliest  soul.  If you are a fan of Adele, Elle King is a fantastic rising star to listen to.

Elle King- no one can save you :

This entry was published on November 8, 2012 at 2:38 am. It’s filed under Set on Repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “An American Adele

  1. kirinjirafa on said:

    ooh i like her! i’m totally rebogging this lady. i’ve never heard of her before and i’m already singing it this in my head

  2. It’s really a nice and helpful piece of information.
    I’m satisfied that you just shared this helpful information
    with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you
    for sharing.

  3. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how could we communicate?

  4. Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thank
    you However I am experiencing situation with ur rss .
    Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting
    identical rss drawback? Anyone who is aware of kindly respond.
    Thnkx

  5. Hello! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading through your blog posts.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects?
    Thanks a lot!

    • Thanks!! There are a ton of blogs on the subject. None are on the top of my head but in a few weeks I am going to put out a list of my favorite blogs. There should be similar ones on the list, so stay tuned. T

  6. I think other site proprietors should take this website as an model, very clean and great user genial style and design, as well as the content.
    You’re an expert in this topic!

  7. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through
    Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

