Good Deed Day 1: Handwritten Thank-You Note

Well today I started my One Good Deed Project.  So I opened the book and basically the rules are not what I was expecting.  In a nutshell, you can pick and choose what you want to accomplish.  So the first one I stumbled upon was Write a Hand-Written Thank You Note.  Then I conveniently remembered that I had to write a thank you note for my aunt.  Not only would I be doing a good deed but I would finally get my mom off my case.  So I wrote my thank you letter.  And then came time to reflect.

Regardless I felt pretty good, not going to lie.  I mean just knowing that my aunt is going to happy that I sent her a letter is great.  But, I’m kind of worried because my mom had been nagging me all this time to write it.  It felt more like a order rather than a random act of kindness.  And from time to time I just don’t think a letter does it any justice.  I really loved Colorado and really wanted her to know that.  But, all in all it does feel good to know that I am making someone’s day a little better.  Nothing is more satisfying than a smile of someone you love.

If you want more keep reading for more One Good Deed a Day.

This entry was published on August 6, 2012 at 6:47 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

