Ray of Sunshine on a Rainy Day

So if anyone reading this is on the East Coast, you might know that today it was rainy day.  Now rainy days in summer always make me sad and makes me miss the sun.  As I was lounging in my bed and looking through my ipod I caught hold of the one song that made my day a little brighter.  The song was Santa Fe by Beirut.

I have heard this song multiple times over the course of the years and when I finally learned the name of the song, I knew it was a match made in music heaven.  Bierut originally was  a musical project by an artist named Zachary Francis Condon.  After meeting up with Jeremy Barnes and Heather Trost, and went on a european tour.  As their playlist and fame began to rise.  Some complications with band members ensued, which lead to the current members, Zach Condon, Perrin Cloutier, Nick Petree, Paul Collins, Kelly Pratt, Ben Lanz.  

Santa Fe is a great song for the summer.  The layback melody with the Condon’s voice gives the song a chiller vibe.  The choppy synth adds a poppy vibe and catchty beat makes the song stand out.  All these elements can make any rainy day seem like any hot sunny day on the West Coast.

This entry was published on June 13, 2012 at 12:48 am. It’s filed under Set on Repeat and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

