New Year New Blog

Summer is finally here!  And with summer comes a new and improved blog.  For the past months my up keep has been the least to say, lacking.  I admit I was pretty lazy and some what uninspired.  But Junior year is behind me and I have longer days to do some of the things I want a.k.a blogging.  But this blog is no longer just a music blog.  I am expanding it and creating a blog used for creative ideas, music, and other things I like.

So before I post anything I would just like to recap what has been going on since you last heard.  First off, lets start with the awesome new movies that are out in theatres.  For example, Snow White and the Huntsman.  I was particularly excited when I saw that Florence and the Machine created a new song for the film.  The song is called Breathe of Life.  It’s the best song that I have heard in a while.  The beginning sets the whole song up for greatness.  The pounding of the drums and Florence‘s singing makes the whole thing amazing. As the song continues her lyrics capture the human emotions in the movie.

I highly recommend this song to anyone who loves Florence and the Machine.  Well I hope this was a good off to your summer.  Until next time…

This entry was published on June 10, 2012 at 2:14 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

