First Aid Kit’s Folk Revival

Tonight’s band is a little different.  Tonight’s artists fall into the category of folk. Sisters, Johanna and Klara Söderberg sent their first song “Tangerine” to a Swedish radio show in 2007, under the name of First Aid Kit.  In the next year their debut album, Drunken Trees.  Most of their music is influenced by the up and coming band Fleet Foxes.  With their sweet voices and organic and calming melodies they are the perfect cure for a soothing experience.

I would love to compare them to someone else but I really can’t.  Although they are classified as folk, the twang in their vocals make it almost sound like country.  Now a lot of people I know are usually turned off by country, but if your looking for a new spin on country I would reccomend these guys.  But wait there’s more!  Not only do they have great voices and melodies but the lyrics are FREAKING AMAAZING!  In Ghost Town  maybe it might just be the sad guitar but the lyrics make them ten times better.  But I’ll let you decide for yourself.  Here are three of my favorite songs by them:

Ghost town- First Aid Kit:

When I grow up- First Aid Kit

The Lions Roar- First aid Kit

This entry was published on January 11, 2012 at 3:24 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “First Aid Kit’s Folk Revival

  1. Pingback: review | First Aid Kit :: The Lion’s Roar « montague st.

  2. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right.

    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how
    much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

