Islands coming to pick your spirits

 

 

 

I have to say I sad, like everyone else, to see the holidays gone.  No longer can I sleep in late/be completely lazy.  But no fears because Teenage Wasteland is back in business.  And I’ve got tons of new music/bands that you can rock out to this year!  So to start off the new year (a little late) I am starting on a happy tone.

Enough with my babbling and the first band of 2012 is (drum roll please) Islands.  This awesome band was found in Montreal, Canada.  The band first released their first album, Return to the sea, in mid-2005 and released in 2006.  After that they became quite popular and were touring throughout 2005.  The have also opened for Metric.  In 2006 one band member, Jamie Thompson left the band to pursue a solo career.  The band now consists of four members, Nicholas Thorburn,Evan Gordon,Geordie Gordon and Aaron Harris.

If your feeling blue and need a good pick me up here are two songs from this band.  I first heard their song No you Don’t.  Its really weird but I have this strange liking to it.  The guitar and the weird xylophone is somewhat interesting.  Not to mention the music video has Michael Cera. Don’t believe me check it out for yourself:

No you Don’t- Islands:

P.S.  Could not find a picture for the band so I decided to post a picture I took myself.  Hope you like it!

 

 

This entry was published on January 3, 2012 at 2:57 am. It’s filed under Photo, Set on Repeat, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

