Veterans Day

Before I make my music post I would like to take a moment to stress the importance of today.  Though I have never lost a family member to war I have known people who have seen the horrors.  Both my grandfathers bravely fought as soldiers in the Second World War.  I also had another family sent to Iraq.  If you haven’t already today please remember the brave souls that have risked limb and soul for the protection of our country. You don’t have to have a personal connection but commemorate the thousands of tired, homesick, and withered souls that have or had put their lives on the line to make sure we had a safe place to call home.

Thank you

This entry was published on November 12, 2011 at 3:07 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Veterans Day

  1. This is such an excellent resource that youre offering and you offer out at no cost. I appreciate seeing websites that realize the worth of offering a perfect helpful resource totally totally free. I genuinely loved reading your submit.

  2. Your post is spot on and right up our street: Veterans Day | A Teenage Wasteland 🙂

Leave a Reply

