Tripping out on Sleeping Bags

   So todays band’s origins are somewhat unclear but I’m going to give you the best explanation I can.  Lets start in at a more practical place with the name, Sleeping Bags.  Now I really want to point out the quirky-ness of the band’s name.  Only to add to the awesome quirky -ness they are an indy pop band (hooray my favorite!!!)   Basically this band was started by two twin bother Matt and Jessie Kivel. Hailing from the second indy pop capital California, they teamed up with other super unknown artists Abe Burns, Dave Lewis and Mark Nieto.  

They have only released one song called shark.  Now I wouldn’t go so far as to say it was my favorite song but it is definitely a song that can earn you bragging hipster points.  Their song is like a really indescribable  acid trip( hence the title).  Here is the Soundcloud track for all the listen to:

Sharks- Sleeping Bags

 

This entry was published on November 3, 2011 at 2:14 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Tripping out on Sleeping Bags

  1. Pingback: giant twist comfort cs

  2. hi-ya i found your website today and I have read some good articles over sexdating here. I just wanna thanks you for publicing sex dating it so we all can learn about it!

  3. Right after examine a couple of with the weblog posts within your site now, and I truly like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and may well be checking back soon. Pls take a appear at my site as effectively and let me know what you feel.

  4. My spouse and i felt so happy John could finish up his homework because of the precious recommendations he received from your very own weblog. It’s not at all simplistic just to be making a gift of points that some other people have been selling. And we all fully grasp we now have the writer to be grateful to for this. Those explanations you’ve made, the easy website menu, the friendships you can assist to engender – it’s got most astonishing, and it is helping our son in addition to our family reckon that the subject matter is thrilling, which is certainly exceedingly pressing. Thanks for the whole thing!

  5. Pingback: Buy Guaranteed Facebook Fans

Leave a Reply

