Skylar Grey slightly disappointed

If you guys don’t know who Skylar Grey she was the mysterious voice in both Dr. Drea’s hit “I need a Doctor” and PDiddy’s comeback “coming home”. From what I have seen of Skylar I was really excited for her to come out with her own songs. So you can imagine my reaction when I found her new single on Youtube. The song is title Invisible.  It really was not what I was expecting.

Her voice was great don’t get me wrong, but the lyrics and the video made me depressed.  Her lyrics “even when I’m on the wire and in the flames I still feel invisible.” The sad part about it is that the melody isn’t even that good.  It makes me sad to have to say that.  But I’m willing to get opinions so check out the video posted below and comment on how you like it.

This entry was published on September 10, 2011 at 2:11 pm. It’s filed under Set on Repeat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Skylar Grey slightly disappointed

  1. Pingback: Watch Skylar Grey's New Video for "Invisible" | StopK.com - Your Dose of Daily News

  2. You speak with so countless points, so a good deal essence, even though I end up aware you have clearly come to the nail at the head. Well carried out! I will immediately grip your rss to stay current with any revisions. authentic work and far success ?nside your business efforts!

Leave a Reply

